How do I choose the best domain name and best domain name broker for my company or brand

什么是品牌?很多人,甚至是那些从事品牌工作的人都在为这个问题而苦苦挣扎:如何为公司或品牌选择最合适的名字?

.COM, 品牌推广, 数字资产, 领域新闻, 高级域名 Brannans.com

什么是品牌?

很多人,甚至是品牌营销人员都在努力回答以下问题:

如何为公司或品牌选择最佳名称?

每个人都应该开始的真正问题就是这个问题:

如何为公司或品牌选择最佳域名?

在这个时代,域名与您的公司或品牌相同。它们作为无限期的无形资产进入账簿。它们代表了非常特殊的知识产权形式。为您的公司或品牌挑选正确的域名实际上可以造就或破坏您的业务。那么,什么时候该选择公司名称和域名呢?

您寻求商标咨询和注册的知识产权律师通常会寻求咨询和可信赖的域名经纪人(如Brannans.com)的服务,以获取(或出售)将创造最佳品牌的通用奖杯域名–作为公司名称或这些公司推出的新产品。

因此,如果您有“如何为我的公司选择最佳域名和品牌”的问题,那么您来对地方了。 将手机静音,关闭笔记本电脑,关上门,然后花一点时间考虑从一开始到21ST 世纪。

畜牧品牌化已经进行了至少4,700年,并且可能持续了更长的时间。描绘埃及人围捕和烙印的古埃及墓葬画是公元前2700年的最早记录。

在商业上,“品牌”一词在1880年代末开始使用,当时可口可乐等包装产品开始流行。可口可乐品牌用于区分其他公司生产的类似产品。随着品牌发展,营销人员意识到可口可乐品牌的意义不仅仅在于非通用名称。广告之父大卫·奥格维(David Ogilvy)将品牌定义为“产品属性的无形总和。 “品牌词典”将其定义为“一个人对产品,服务,经验或组织的看法。

万物品牌的作者兼发言人马蒂·纽迈尔(Marty Neumeier)通过首先列出什么不是品牌来定义品牌:“品牌不是徽标。品牌不是身份。品牌不是产品。” Neumeier继续说,“品牌是一个人对产品,服务或组织的直觉”,当他们听到或阅读您的品牌名称时。随着品牌的发展,品牌变得更加主观-更多关于感知和积累的意义。

简而言之,您的“品牌”就是客户听到您的品牌或域名时的想法。他们认为他们了解您的公司的一切-事实(例如,它出现在知更鸟的蛋蓝色盒子中)和情感(例如,它很浪漫)。您的品牌名称客观存在;人们可以看到它。它是固定的。但是您的品牌仅存在于某人的脑海中。实际上,我们有时会看到一个品牌不断壮大的一种方式是,当客户开始使用与品牌名称不同的名称来指代它时。对于寻求职业的研究生,请考虑使用“ Career.com”,对于希望扎根于自己喜欢的足球或橄榄球队的全球体育迷,可以考虑使用“ Bulldogs.com”。

那么,为什么要定义一个品牌如此困难呢?从这个困难中我们可以收集到什么见解?

品牌在不同的时间对不同的人意味着不同的事物。单个品牌意味着每个人都独一无二的东西–无论是当前的消费者,潜在的消费者,雇员,新兵,还是整个世界。品牌是动态的。他们可以根据与谁互动以及何时互动来扮演不同的角色。有些人与品牌的某些方面联系在一起,而另一些人则与另一个方面有意义地联系在一起。通常,一个人与品牌的关系可以真正发展-增加信任,忠诚,意义和参与度。明智而成功的品牌致力于覆盖与业务相关的所有不同受众,并致力于与每个人建立品牌关系。

 

在Brannans.com,我们的使命是帮助您获得完美的域名,以每天为新访客和回访者提供您的价值和承诺。我们的目标是帮助您获得完美的域名。

品牌的概念变得如此复杂,如此多变,难以固定,以至于单一的定义确实无法做到合理。由于许多原因,我们建议新客户的第一件事是他们认为的单词必须易于说和拼写。想起了强生旗下的Baby.com这样的品牌。一些品牌包含公司开展业务的类别定义术语– Flowers.com,Cars.com或Batteries.com

从20世纪下半叶开始,营销人员开始认识到对独特产品和服务的感知远不止于其名称-大卫·奥格维(David Ogilvy)描述为“产品属性的无形总和”。营销人员意识到,他们可以创造在客户心目中对每种非通用产品或服务的质量和属性的特定看法。

domain name broker buy sell acquisition domain name registration

Brannans.com使命:为了帮助您获得完美的域名,每天向新访客和回访者传递您的价值和承诺。

在Brannans.com,即使该域名不用于出售,我们也可以帮助公司获得其品牌的完美域名。 品牌是关于感觉的,感觉是复杂的。因此,当您问人们为什么喜欢某些品牌时,通常很难用语言表达出来。他们可能会提供一系列理性和逻辑上的原因,但最后,往往归结为一种感觉。这个品牌如何真正使他们感到?为什么他们又回来以获得更多这种感觉?为什么这种感觉对他们意味着什么?如今,成功的品牌总是充满情感。他们对人们具有重要的情感意义,这就是使该品牌受到爱戴和尊重的原因。

知名度高的知名品牌通常用于定义品牌。

通常,用一个流行的,知名的,已建立的品牌列表来定义一个品牌可以回答什么的问题。想想CNN – Money.com,Barnes&Noble – Books.com,1-800-flowers – Flowers.com等。尽管这些示例可以揭示品牌的含义,但仅考虑这些大品牌的定义名称还不够。考虑所有类型的品牌-大大小小,全球和本地,新老品牌。甚至可能考虑哪些企业缺少品牌,以及什么使它们与建立自己依赖的品牌的企业不同。我们每天与之互动的所有品牌都需要学习很多东西。每个品牌都因不同而有意义,这通常是使品牌与众不同并使其对与之相关的人们更具影响力的原因。

定义品牌所具有的影响通常比定义品牌是容易的。当我们谈论命名公司,获取域名并定义您的品牌时,没有一种千篇一律的解决方案,但我们确实认为,如果您愿意,我们要解决的一些问题将为您提供帮助重新处于这个位置。

命名公司和域名非常棘手, 单击此处以获取有关如何操作的更多信息。

            随着公司从制造产品向提供完整的解决方案和无形服务的转变,服务品牌也随之发展。服务品牌的特点是需要保持始终如一的高水平服务交付。此类别包括以下内容:

  • 经典服务品牌(达美航空,富国银行)
  • 纯服务提供商(美国癌症协会| ACS)
  • 专业服务品牌(摩根大通)
  • 特工(Expedia,Hotwire,Trivago)
  • 零售品牌(Publix,Kroger,耐克,阿迪达斯)

组织品牌是提供产品和服务的公司和其他实体。梅赛德斯和美国参议院各自拥有强大的组织品牌,并且各自具有与其品牌相关的特质。组织也可以与个人品牌紧密联系。例如,美国民主党与比尔,希拉里·克林顿和巴拉克·奥巴马有着密切的联系。一个人可以被认为是一个品牌。它可以由一个人组成,例如Oprah Winfrey或Mick Jagger。或者它可能由几个人组成,其中品牌与不同的个性相关联。随着互联网和社交媒体的出现,个人品牌化现象为几乎任何人提供了围绕自己创建品牌的工具和技术。

            当一小组品牌实体具有重叠且相互关联的品牌资产时,就会发生集团品牌。例如,奥普拉·温弗瑞网络(Oprah Winfrey Network)的OWN集团品牌与其知名成员(奥普拉(Oprah)和她的团队)的品牌联系紧密。同样,滚石乐队代表了一个与品牌成员的个人品牌紧密相关的集团品牌(最持久的品牌是Mick Jagger,Keith Richards,Ronnie Wood和Charlie Watts)。

            当活动努力提供一致的体验以吸引消费者忠诚度时,活动就可以成为品牌。例子包括TED系列会议;科切拉(Coachella)等音乐节;体育赛事,例如奥运会或纳斯卡(NASCAR);并巡回百老汇音乐剧,如Wicked。这些品牌的实力取决于参加活动的人们的经验。来自产品,服务和其他类型品牌的精明品牌经理认识到活动品牌的力量,并寻求通过赞助使其品牌与活动品牌相关联。活动赞助现在是一个蓬勃发展的大生意。

世界上许多地方或地区都在寻求自己的品牌,以树立对其提供的基本素质的认识。品牌场所的范围可以从国家和州到城市,街道,甚至建筑物。那些负责或代表这些地区的人都在努力开发品牌。地理商标经常用于吸引商业和经济投资,旅游业,新居民等。在具有特别强的身份的零售商(例如,Save-A-Lot)中存在自有品牌的品牌,也称为自有品牌或商店品牌。私人标签可能表示优质产品的“特选”质量或较低成本。

媒体品牌包括报纸,杂志和电视频道,例如CNN。电子品牌仅存在于虚拟世界中。许多电子品牌,例如Amazon.com,都集中在提供在线前端来交付物理产品或服务。其他提供信息和无形服务以使消费者受益。通常,电子品牌之间的共同点是专注于在虚拟环境中提供有价值的服务或体验。

坚持客户品牌的五个驱动因素之一是“价值”。 尽管价值不仅仅包括价格(收益捆绑,可感知的质量等),但了解价格以提供强大的品牌价值也很重要。在确定品牌产品和服务的价格时,以下一些概念可能会有用。

            人们经常将品牌的价格与他们在思考中对品牌所保持的“参考价格”进行比较。 “参考价格”是人们期望或认为对某种类型的品牌合理的价格

1985年,互联网号码分配机构(IANA)发布了六个顶级域名。这些顶级域(TLD)被称为域名扩展,代表了域名系统层次结构中的最高级别。它们包括:

  • .com:.com的简称,.com是第一个常用的顶级域名。虽然最初创建.com供商业组织使用,但对此的限制并不严格。到1990年代中期,.com成为企业,网站和电子邮件中最流行和最常用的顶级域名。
  • .net:.net的缩写,.net专门为从事网络技术的机构(如Internet服务提供商或基础设施公司)创建。与.com一样,旨在将.net限制为联网目的的限制也从未得到维持,它成为了最受欢迎的顶级域名之一,许多人都将其视为使用.com顶级域名的第二名。
  • .edu:教育的简写,.edu是教育机构的缩写。尽管TLD.edu适用于世界各地的大学,但仅与美国的教育中心关联。来自其他国家/地区的学校将结合使用.edu和其国家/地区级域名,我们将在下面的下一部分中进行讨论。
  • .org:组织的简写,.org是为非营利组织创建的。正如我们在其他顶级域中看到的那样,随着时间的流逝,这种意图常常得不到维护或执行。如今,.ors被非营利组织,营利性企业,学校和社区用作顶级域。
  • .mil:军事的简写。.mil是专门为美国军事分支创建的。与其他不同类型的顶级域不同,此限制仍然得到维护。现在,.mil与.mil TLD结合使用第二级和第三级域已经很普遍了。
  • .gov:政府的缩写,.gov和.mil一样,仅限于美国联邦政府机构和人员使用。如今,.gov已被政府机构,程序,城市,州,城镇,县和美国原住民部落所使用。

如果不出售高级域名怎么办?

自1985年推出.com TLD以来,已经出现了许多其他ccTLD和TLD。 在美国,从未有过使用顶级域名(TLD)的用例。如果我们在美国,我们的手指自然会在听到任何声音之后输入.com。我们听到Meet.me,我们键入metme.com。著名的Overstock花费了数百万美元来尝试更名为O.co,但他们不得不回到Overstock.com,因为这使他们的客户感到困惑。无论任何人告诉你什么,.com都是对美国市场真正重要的唯一TLD。如果您必须选择替代者,请考虑.net,.co或.io,但请记住,您预期的网站流量和电子邮件中最多50%可能会流向拥有.com的公司或个人。

URL domain name TLD ccTLD .com .net .io

考虑域名时,您拥有的奖杯域名比2019年更强大。 今年早些时候,由5个字母组成的1个音节1个单词的.com域名voice.com以$30,000,000的价格售出。仅用于域名。它们本质上也是通用的。它们通常代表定义类别的关键字(Batteries.com,Career.com,Doctors.com),但也可以是动物(Bulldogs.com,Devils.com,Gophers.com)或其他简短而令人难忘的东西(Meme.com,Dojo) .com,Canes.com)。两个月后,Facebook在2010年11月最初秘密收购FB.com的交易价格显示为现金$850万,其余股票。 GMO Internet,Inc.以近$680万的价格从日产汽车手中收购了Z.com,后者此前曾将其用于日产Z系列汽车。如您所见,如果您正在考虑购买奖杯域名,则需要大量投资。

要查看主要公司拥有的高级域名, 点击这里。

最佳域名经纪人

在收购域名而不是出售域名时,我们已经代理了许多公司并帮助他们获得了所需的资产。 在保留保留经验丰富的专业经纪公司的服务来代表您的利益之前,您不应试图争夺这种口径的域名。我们已经与各种规模的公司合作,以帮助他们获得所需的域名。我们定期与上市公司合作。我们还定期与初创公司合作,从被引导的公司到已经进行E轮融资的公司。

当我们在买方方面进行工作以帮助企业获得支持其品牌的完美域名时,我们知道我们正在帮助他们成功。这种购买不仅仅是购买办公家具或采购商品。这是关于帮助他们为其业务获得正确的品牌和营销平台。完美,简短的.COM域可以在帮助企业发展方面发挥巨大作用-从初创企业家到财富500强企业。

当我们在卖方方面工作时,我们通常与现有的企业家或投资者合作,该企业家或投资者很久以前就收购了该域名,并将其用于经营业务或将其作为资产进行维护。通常,他们需要最大化自己的回报才能发起下一次冒险。

有关交易质量和交易成功的信息 单击此处了解更多信息。

对您关于品牌策略和域名的保密,无义务的讨论感兴趣吗?我们很乐意听取您的意见。立即联系Brannans.com,以设置15分钟的免费咨询。

How do I choose the best domain name and best domain name broker for my company or brand

What is a brand? A lot of people – even those in branding – struggle with this question: How do I choose the best name for my company or brand?

In .COM, Branding, Digital Assets, Domain News, Premium Domains by Brannans.com

What is a brand?

A lot of people – even those in branding – struggle with answering this question:

How do I choose the best name for my company or brand?

The real question everyone should start with is really this one:

How do I choose the best domain name for my company or brand?

Domain names, in this day and age, are the same as your company or brand. They go on the books as indefinite-lived intangible assets. They represent a very specialized form of intellectual property. Picking and purchasing the right domain name for your company or brand can literally make or break your business. So, who should you turn to when it comes time to pick your company name and domain name?

The same intellectual property attorneys that you turn to for trademark advice and registration generally seek advice and the services of a trusted domain name broker like Brannans.com for the acquisition (or sale) of generic trophy domain names that will make the best brands – either as company names or as new products launched by those companies.

So, if you have this question, “how do I pick the best domain name and brand for my company,” you’ve come to the right place. Mute your phone, close the laptop, shut the door, and take some time to consider branding from the beginning to the 21st century.

Livestock branding has been going on for at least 4,700 years, and likely longer. An ancient Egyptian tomb painting depicting a cattle roundup and branding from 2700 BC is the earliest record of livestock branding.

In business, the term “brand” started getting used in the late 1880s when packaged goods like Coca-Cola started taking off. The Coca-Cola brand was used to differentiate similar products made by other companies. As branding progressed, marketers realized there was more to the brand of Coca-Cola than just a non-generic name. David Ogilvy, the “Father of Advertising,” defined the brand as “the intangible sum of a product’s attributes. “The Dictionary of a brand defines it as “a person’s perception of a product, service, experience, or organization.

Marty Neumeier, author and speaker on all things brand, defines the brand by first laying out what a brand is not: “A brand is not a logo. A brand is not an identity. A brand is not a product.” Neumeier goes on to say that “a brand is a person’s gut feeling about a product, service, or organization” when they hear or read your brand name. As branding has evolved, brands have become more subjective – more about perception and accumulated meaning.

Put simply, your “brand” is what your customer thinks of when he or she hears your brand or domain name. It’s everything they think they know about your company — both factual (e.g. It comes in a robin’s-egg-blue box), and emotional (e.g. It’s romantic). Your brand name exists objectively; people can see it. It’s fixed. But your brand exists only in someone’s mind. In fact, one of the ways we sometimes see that a brand is growing stronger is when its customers start referring to it by something different from its brand name. Think “Career.com” for graduate students looking for careers or “Bulldogs.com” for sports fans all over the globe rooting for their favorite football or rugby team.

So, why is defining what a brand is so difficult? What insights can we gather from this difficulty?

Brands mean different things to different people at different times. A single brand means something unique to each person – be it a current consumer, potential consumer, employee, recruit, or just within the world at large. Brands are dynamic. They can play a different role depending on who they interact with and when. Some people connect with certain aspects of a brand, while others connect meaningfully with another. And often times, a person’s relationship with a brand can really develop – increasing trust, loyalty, meaning, and engagement. Smart and successful brands work on reaching all the different audiences who matter to their business and aim to further their brand relationships with each individual.

 

At Brannans.com, our mission is to help you get the perfect domain name to deliver your values and promises to new and returning website visitors every day. Our goal is to help you get the perfect domain name.

The concept of brand has become so complicated, so varied, and so hard to pin down that a single definition really doesn’t do it justice. The first thing we suggest to a new client, for many reasons, is that the words they consider must be easy to say and spell. A brand like Baby.com, owned by Johnson & Johnson, comes to mind. Some brands include the category-defining term that the company does business in – Flowers.com, Cars.com, or Batteries.com

Beginning in the later part of the 20th century, marketers began to grasp there was more to the perception of distinctive products and services than their names — something David Ogilvy described as “the intangible sum of a product’s attributes.” Marketers realized that they could create a specific perception in customers’ minds concerning the qualities and attributes of each non-generic product or service.

domain name broker buy sell acquisition domain name registration

Brannans.com Mission: To help you get the perfect domain name to deliver your values and promises to new and returning visitors every day.

At Brannans.com, we help companies get the perfect domain name for their brand even if that domain name isn’t for sale. Brands are about feelings, and feelings are complicated. So, when you ask people why they love certain brands, it’s often hard for them to put into words. They might provide a list of rational and logical reasons, but in the end, it often comes down to a feeling. How does that brand really make them feel? And why do they come back for more of that feeling? Why does that feeling mean something to them? Successful brands today are always emotionally infused. They hold great emotional meaning for people and that’s what makes that brand loved and respected.

Highly recognizable, well-known brands are often used to define what a brand is.

More often than not, the question of defining what a brand is answered with a list of popular, well-known, established brands. Think CNN – Money.com, Barnes & Noble – Books.com, 1-800-flowers – Flowers.com, etc. Although these examples can reveal a lot about what a brand is, just thinking of the definition in terms of these big names isn’t enough. Consider all types of brands – big and small, global and local, new and old. Maybe even consider what businesses lack a brand and what makes them different from businesses that have built a brand they rely on. There’s a lot to learn from all the brands we interact with every day. Each brand is meaningful because of something different, and this is often what differentiates a brand and makes it powerful to the people who matter to it.

Defining the impact a brand can have is often easier than defining what a brand is. When we talk about naming a company, getting the domain name, and defining what your brand is, there isn’t a one-size-fits-all solution, but we do think a few points we address will help you out if you’re in this position.

Naming your company and domain is tricky, click here for more information on how to do it.

            A service brand develops as companies move from manufacturing products to delivering complete solutions and intangible services. Service brands are characterized by the need to maintain a consistently high level of service delivery. This category includes the following:

  • Classic service brands (Delta Airlines, Wells Fargo)
  • Pure service providers (American Cancer Society | ACS)
  • Professional service brands (J.P Morgan)
  • Agents (Expedia, Hotwire, Trivago)
  • Retail brands (Publix, Kroger, Nike, Adidas)

Organization brands are companies and other entities that deliver products and services. Mercedes and the U.S. Senate each possess strong organization brands, and each has associated qualities that make up their brand. Organizations can also be linked closely with the brand of an individual. For example, the U.S. Democratic Party is closely linked with Bill and Hillary Clinton and Barack Obama. A person can be considered a brand. It can be comprised of one individual, as in the cases of Oprah Winfrey or Mick Jagger. Or it may be composed of a few individuals, where the branding is associated with different personalities. With the advent of the Internet and social media, the phenomenon of personal branding offers tools and techniques for virtually anyone to create a brand around themselves.

            Group branding happens when there is a small group of branded entities that have overlapping, interconnected brand equity. For example, the OWN group brand of the Oprah Winfrey Network and the brand of its known members (Oprah and her team) are strongly connected. Similarly, the Rolling Stones represents a group brand that is strongly associated with the personal brands of its members (most enduringly, Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood, and Charlie Watts).

            Events can become brands when they strive to deliver a consistent experience that attracts consumer loyalty. Examples include conferences the TED series; music festivals like Coachella; sporting events like the Olympics or NASCAR; and touring Broadway musicals like Wicked. The strength of these brands depends on the experience of people attending the event. Savvy brand managers from product, service, and other types of brands realize the power of event brands and seek to have their brands associated with the event brands through sponsorships. Event sponsorship is now a thriving big business.

Many places or areas of the world seek to brand themselves to build awareness of the essential qualities they offer. Branded places can range from countries and states to cities, streets, and even buildings. Those who govern or represent these geographies work hard to develop the brand. Geographic branding is used frequently to attract commerce and economic investment, tourism, new residents, and so on. Private-label brands also called own brands, or store brands, exist among retailers that possess a particularly strong identity (such as Save-A-Lot). Private labels may denote superior, “select” quality, or lower cost for a quality product.

Media brands include newspapers, magazines, and television channels such as CNN. E-brands exist only in the virtual world. Many e-brands, such as Amazon.com, have a central focus on providing an online front end for delivering physical products or services. Others provide information and intangible services to benefit consumers. Typically, a common denominator among e-brands is the focus on delivering a valued service or experience in the virtual environment.

One of the five drivers of customer brand insistence is “value.” While value is comprised of more than just price (benefit bundle, perceived quality, etc.), it’s important to understand pricing to deliver strong brand value. The following are some concepts that you may find useful as you determine price for your brand’s products and services.

            People often compare a brand’s price to a “reference price” that they maintain in their minds for the brand in question. A “reference price” is the price that people expect or deem to be reasonable for a certain type of brand

In 1985, The Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) released six top-level domain names. These top-level domains (TLD) became known as domain name extensions and represent the highest level in the Domain Name System hierarchy. They include:

  • .com: shorthand for commercial, .com was the first top-level domain in common use. While .com was initially created for use by commercial organizations, restrictions on this were not stringent. By the mid-1990’s, .com had become the most popular and commonly used type of top-level domain for businesses, websites, and email.
  • .net: shorthand for network, .net was created expressly for institutes that partook in network technologies such as an internet service provider or an infrastructure company. Like with .com, the restrictions meant to limit .net to networking purposes, was never upheld and it became one of the more popular top-level domains, with many seeing it as a close second to using the .com top level domain.
  • .edu: shorthand for education, .edu was made for education institutions. Although it was intended for universities everywhere, the TLD .edu became associated with only educational centers in America. Schools from other countries will use .edu in conjunction with their country-level domain, which we will discuss in the next section below.
  • .org: shorthand for organization, .org was created for nonprofits. As we’ve seen with these other top-level domains, such intentions were often not upheld or enforced over time. These days, .ors is used as top-level domain by nonprofits, for-profit businesses, schools, and communities.
  • .mil: shorthand for military, .mil was created expressly for U.S. military branches. Unlike the other different types of top-level domains, this restriction is still upheld. Now, it is quite common for .mil to use second and third-level domains in conjunction with the .mil TLD.
  • .gov: shorthand for government, .gov, like .mil, was restricted for American federal governmental agencies and personnel use only. These days, .gov is used by governmental agencies, programs, cities, states, towns, counties, and native American tribes.

What if a premium domain name is not for sale?

Many, many other ccTLDs and TLDs have come since the introduction of the .com TLD in 1985. There has never been a use case in the US of a TLD that will be used more than the .com. Our fingers, if we’re in the US, naturally type in .com after whatever we’ve heard. We hear Meet.me, we type in meetme.com. Overstock famously spent millions trying to rebrand as O.co and they had to go back to Overstock.com because it was confusing their customers. No matter what anyone tells you, .com is the only TLD that really matters for the US market. If you have to pick alternates, consider .net, .co, or .io but keep in mind that up to 50% of your anticipated website traffic and emails may go to the company or individual that owns the .com.

URL domain name TLD ccTLD .com .net .io

When considering domain names, you have trophy domains names which are stronger than ever in 2019. Earlier this year, the 5-letter, 1-syllable, 1-word .com domain name voice.com sold for $30,000,000. Just for the domain name. They’re also generic in nature. They generally represent category defining keywords (Batteries.com, Career.com, Doctors.com) but they could be animals (Bulldogs.com, Devils.com, Gophers.com) or something else that’s short and memorable (Meme.com, Dojo.com, Canes.com). The value of the initially secret November 2010 Facebook purchase of FB.com was revealed two months later to be $8.5 million in cash and the rest in stock. GMO Internet, Inc. purchased Z.com for nearly $6.8 million from Nissan, who previously used it for the Nissan Z series cars. As you can see, if you’re considering a purchase of a trophy domain name, it’s going to require a significant investment.

To look at premium domain names owned by major companies, click here.

Best domain name broker

When it comes to acquisitions of domain names, not for sale, we’ve represented many companies and helped them get the assets they want. You shouldn’t try to make a grab for a domain name of this caliber without retaining the services of a seasoned professional brokerage firm to represent your interests. We have worked with companies of all sizes to help them get the domain name they want. We regularly work with publicly traded companies. We also regularly work with startups ranging from those that are bootstrapped to those that have raised a Series E round.

When we are working on the buy-side to help a business acquire the perfect domain name that supports their brand, we know that we are helping them succeed. This kind of purchase is more than buying office furniture or sourcing commodities. It’s about helping them get the right branding and marketing platform for their business. The perfect, short, .COM domain can make a huge difference in helping a business grow – from start-up entrepreneurs to Fortune 500 enterprises.

When we are working on the sell-side, we are usually working with an existing entrepreneur or investor that acquired the domain a long time ago and used it to run their business or maintained it as an asset. Usually, they need to maximize their return to launch their next venture.

For information on Deal Quality and Deal Success click here to learn more about it.

Interested in a confidential, no-obligation discussion about your brand strategy and domain names? We’d love to hear from you. Contact Brannans.com now to set up a free 15 minute consultation.